Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Appetite for Living

You are the eye of the storm

Some poetry and a chat about suffering & making peace with being human

Hello friends,

To suffer is to be human I think the saying goes but are there ways we can turn that suffering into something life giving, or learn to suffer more skilfully? As much as I’d love to avoid suffering, I’m not interested in ‘rising above it’ in a way that bypasses my or our collective humanness. One foot in the mud at all times. I’d love to k…

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Appetite for Living to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Appetite for Living
Appetite for Living
Authors
Amanda Cooke